Published On: Fri, Jun 17th, 2011

Yahoo! OMG! Awards 2011 Philippines

Support your favorite artists/celebrities in the Yahoo! OMG! Awards 2011.


How the nominees were chosen

Nominees for each category were chosen using search trends on Yahoo!  wherein the most searched celebrities have been listed—that is, Yahoo! users have sought to know more about these celebrities on the site. The top four names known to fall under specific categories are presented as nominees.

For example, the top known actors on the Yahoo trending list are the nominees Piolo Pascual, Diether Ocampo, Aljur Abrenica, and Jericho Rosales. On the other hand Coco Martin, Enchong Dee, JM De Guzman and Derek Ramsay are considered top breakthrough male artists (those who had big breaks with milestone roles on TV dramas or movies the past year) on the Yahoo! trending list from January to May this year. This applies to the other awards categories.


How the winners will be determined

For the first-ever Yahoo! OMG! Philippines Awards, two categories are purely search-based—OMG! Celebrity of the Year and OMG! Major Impact. OMG! Celebrity of the Year is the showbiz personality who topped the Yahoo! Celebrity Search list from January-May this year. OMG! Major Impact, on the other hand, is the non-showbiz personality who topped Yahoo! Search in the same period.


Winners of the other categories are determined by online poll from June 14 to 18.


The categories include:

Hottest Actor
Hottest Actress
Breakthrough Male Artist
Breakthrough Female Artist
Funniest Comedian
Funniest Comedienne
Awesome Young Actor
Awesome Young Actress
Amazing Male Newcomer
Amazing Female Newcomer
Favorite Male TV Host
Favorite Female TV Host
Coolest Male Singer
Coolest Female Singer
Coolest Band
Fashion Designer of the Year


The poll is found at the OMG! Awards site.


The winners will be awarded on June 21 at the Republiq bar in Resorts World in Pasay City.


[ via the official Yahoo! OMG! Site ]


Incoming search terms:

About the Author

- 18-year-old blogger studying at University of Santo Tomas.

Displaying 1 Comments
Have Your Say
  1. marie samonte says:
    vote po para kay kim chui …………..

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Yahoo! OMG! Awards 2011 Philippines